Just Desserts

With the end of the spring sports season, Lake Region athletes were honored last week at the annual Boosters’ Club Just Desserts Night.

The following awards were presented:

Principal’s Award, given to the student-athlete who achieved an overall grade point average higher than a 90, was a captain of a team and was an all-conference selection: Rachel Wandishin, Kat Merrill, TJ Leach, Alice Sanborn, Wes Sulloway and Nele Haundschild.

LR Boosters Sportsmanship Award: Jacqui Black and Dakota Bush.

Sonya Flanigan Award to the top female athlete: Abby Craffey and Rachel Wandishin.

Steve Gammon Award to the top male athlete: TJ Leach.

Carol Youker Ski Award to: Jacqui Black.

Rick Worthley Golf Award to: Ryan Chute.

Football Scholarship to: Jake Fleck.

Varsity Club Awards

(Selected by Coaches)

Cross-Country running: TJ Leach and Maude Meeker.

Field Hockey: Alice Sanborn.

Football: Ryan Skillern.

Golf: Patrick Hayes.

Boys’ Soccer: Dakota Bush.

Girls’ Soccer: Rachel Wandishin.

Volleyball: Allison Clark.

Alpine Skiing: Wes Sulloway and Emily Doviak.

Basketball: Alex Hartford and Abby Craffey.

Cheerleading: Stephanie Winslow.

Ice Hockey: Don Kellough.

Indoor Track: Dakota Bush and Hannah Perkins.

Softball: Rachel Wandishin.

Baseball: David Scammon.

Lacrosse: TJ Leach.

Tennis: Wes Sulloway and Kat Merrill.

Outdoor Track: Julia Carlson and Mason Kluge-Edwards.

Varsity Club: Rachel Wandishin, president; Monica Couvillion, Emily Bartlett and Heidi Jewett, vice presidents.

Coach of the Year: Dave Lepage, varsity ice hockey.

Please follow and like us: