Fourth of July 2012 Parade Winners

Winners at this year’s Bridgton Fourth of July Parade were:

First place commercial: Unc’l Lunkers.

Second place commercial: Western Maine Dance.

First place non-commercial: Bridgton Library.

Second place non-commercial: Chickadee Quilters.

Judges’ Choice: Landmark, Responsible Pets Owners Spray and Neuter, Magic Lantern, Moose Pond Association and Hayes True Value.

Honorable Mention: Shawnee Peak, Paul Fields-Five Fields, Bridgton Alliance Church and the Knights of Columbus.

The parade theme for 2013 will be “Insects.”

Bob McHatton, Bridgton Lions Club Fourth of July Parade chairman, thanks all who helped make the parade a huge success.

McHatton thanks Hancock Lumber for use of their yard to line up parade; the Bridgton Police Department for traffic control; and the many Lions who did what was needed to make things run smoothly.

Thanks to judges Chris Quinn and Elaine Rioux —not an easy job when everyone works so hard on their floats.

“We welcome Allen Hayes as our new King Lion and thank our Super Heroes/Grand Marshalls — Doug Taft, Peter Madura, Garry Chadbourne, Bernie King and Tom Harriman — representing all our police Super Heroes,” McHatton said.

Please follow and like us: